About "These Are Their Stories"

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Ice-T, Wife Coco To Publish Simultaneous Novels

Ice-T (Law & Order SVU) and wife Coco will simultaneously debut novels to be published by Forge Books (a division of Macmillan) and scheduled for release on September 13. Both are thrillers; Ice-T’s book is titled “King of Vice” and Coco’s is titled “Angel”.

USA Today describes the books as follows:

"In Kings of Vice, Marcus "Crush" Casey is an ex-gang leader in a New York City on the edge of social and economic collapse. He walks out of Attica Penitentiary after serving 20 years behind bars with the realization that he must be part of the solution – but first he must take back his gang from the backstabbing lieutenant who handed him over to the feds.

In Angel, a beautiful woman awakens on a plane to discover it's about to crash into the Hudson River. By process of elimination, the airline determines that her name is Angela Sands. She can't remember a thing about her life before the plane crash."

Don’t forget that Ice-T also has a memoir coming out in April, and he will make his directorial debut with a documentary, "The Art of Rap," scheduled for a fall release.

For the latest information, check out my blog home page, These Are Their Stories.
Also, see my companion Law & Order site, All Things Law & Order.

Follow All Things Law and Order/These Are Their Stories on Twitter
All Things Law and Order/These Are Their Stories are on Facebook

1 comment:

havers said...

Oh, very interesting. Will check for more information.