About "These Are Their Stories"

Friday, December 13, 2013

Dick Wolf Releases New Book “The Execution” January 7, 2014

Dick Wolf, the creator of the Law & Order brand, released a new book, “The Execution” on January 7, 2014. The book features NYPD detective Jeremy Fisk, a character introduced in Dick’s first book “The Intercept.” “The Execution” is available for purchase on Amazon.com.

This book would be a great gift for any Law & Order fan, and for anyone who has already read Dick Wolf’s “The Intercept.” I read an advance copy of the book and give it my wholehearted stamp of approval!  Here is an overview of “The Execution” from Amazon.com:

“NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf’s New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.

Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird. Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he’s heading to New York—with the rest of the world.

It’s United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can’t let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway—and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop.

To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there’s more to this threat than meets the eye—and that justice is not always blind.”

Update January 7, 2014:  Here’s an excerpt from the book:
Browse Inside The Execution: A Jeremy Fisk Novel by Dick Wolf

For the latest information, check out my blog home page, These Are Their Stories.
Also, see my companion Law & Order site, All Things Law & Order.

No comments: